Years of Planning and Dreaming

Dreams do come true. If you make them come true. That’s how I’m feeling about putting together this trip of a lifetime around the world. I remember looking at the globe as a child and wondering what it would be like to go around it…and see as much of it as possible. So, with the help of a wonderful product from (United Airlines’) Star Alliance, I’m putting together the trip of my dreams.

I’ll be leaving on June 10, 2017, beginning in Peru. I expect to finish up in Canada in May 2018. There will be many miles and over 35 countries in between. I hope to share my adventures with all of you through Facebook, and in greater detail here, on my blog. I hope you will enjoy coming along with me on this incredible journey. It will be such a joy to share my experiences; and I welcome your comments and questions. It can be lonely traveling on your own for so long, but this blog will help us stay connected, and I’ll look forward to hearing from you.

11 thoughts on “Years of Planning and Dreaming”

  1. I am SO grateful you are doing this for the Facebook flunkies. AHEM. Wheeeeee. Also now I don’t have to keep trying to memorize your trip (other than Nov. har har.) Travel on! oxoxox Rima

    Like

Leave a comment